Uncategorized

Sorry, I’ve been MIA!

Hey everyone. How is everyone doing? I have been MIA for the past week or so and haven’t posted anything. Life has been busy but things are going well. I will keep you all posted but just thought I’d say hi! 

This long weekend, Canada will be celebrating 150 years! Happy Canada Day! πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦

I love my country and am so proud to be a Canadian. Where are all you from? All over the world, I’m sure! 

Also, here is a cute picture of Arko just because:


Arko will be turning 9 on July 16th! I always try to do something fun for him (Yes, I know he doesn’t actually know it’s his birthday but still!-people have huge parties for their babies and enfants!) Does anyone have a fun idea on how to celebrate his birthday? He isn’t friendly, so no dog party, but maybe a fun activity at home or a recipe you might have for a cake or dog cookies? Thanks in advance! 

Anyways, talk soon! 

❀️-Sunny 

14 thoughts on “Sorry, I’ve been MIA!

  1. Arko looks like my old dog Heidi!! 😍 So beautiful (arko looks like he has better teeth thoughπŸ˜‚). I’m not sure about a party idea but maybe a homemade Kong toy where you hollow out a football and stuff it with treats (maybe frozen ice with bits of fruit if it’s hot where you are?). What about a fetch party where whoever he brings the ball to has to throw it for a good hour πŸ˜‚ (my dogs would be so lucky if they were given the chance to do that πŸ˜‚). Have a great day πŸ’—

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww thank you! Heidi is such a nice name! I try to brush his teeth twice a week, surprisingly he hasn’t had to get his teeth cleaned professionally yet! I try to keep his teeth clean, so appreciate the compliment hehehe 😁 I love the idea of a hollow football Stiffed with frozen treats! He has kongs but finishes them so fast, so a football is a great idea! Arko loves ball too, especially the chuck it balls! Except, he likes to chew them and not run after them for more than five minutes hahaha! Thanks for the ideas! ❀️❀️will keep you updated hehehe!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Happy Canada Day to you too’ πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ ahhh! Well happy early birthday!!! πŸ˜πŸŽπŸŽ‚πŸŽˆ

      Like

  2. Happy Canada Day!!! I love Canada and try to get to NB once a year. We aren’t very far away in Maine. Arko is lovely. I see dog toys in his future. A new birthday dog toy would be great! My Danes love anything that they can play tug of war with. Is Arko an only child?

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Happy Canada Day to you too!! πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ I would LOVE to visit Nova Scotia! My next trip will hopefully be in the Maritimes! ❀️

      Thank you! 🐾 yes, he will definitely get lots of toys. Arko loves tug of war too!!! I feel like I get super excited for his birthday and go all out but I’m excited! It will be great! Arko technically has a brother and a sister, aka my brother and I! Hehehe. According to my dad, he is the most loved child hehehehe!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My two dogs are spoiled rotten, too. My eldest (8 years old) Levi is an angel and deserves the world. My puppy Walter who is 10 months old will be lucky to live to see his first birthday. There is nothing worse than a 120# puppy who has the very worst puppy traits ever! I love him though. His brother Levi perhaps not so much. I’ll be looking forward to seeing the adventures of Arko.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

