Uncategorized

My Newfound Appreciation For Flowers

Something I have noticed recently, I have a new appreciation for keeping flowers inside the home. I love it! I use to think it was overrated and wasn’t sure why people spent so much money on buying flowers for their home only to put it in a vase and have them die in a few days, but now I get it!

The different colors, the smell, the natural beauty.

flowersvase
Our current bunch 🙂

My mom started taking some of the flowers and plant stems from our garden that had fallen or started wilting due to the the windy conditions where I live, and made bunches to put in a small vase in our living room and every time I walk down the stairs, I see them and get happy! It sounds super cheesy and I don’t even know why I am posting this LOL, but seriously if you don’t already do this, please do! We change ours every 4-5 days or so and it is the best! Plus, you can just get some flowers from your garden like we do if you don’t want to go to the store and spend money. It is such a nice way to brighten up the room!

The only thing that we need to worry about though is when Arko decides to throw a ball down the stairs and knock the vase down. Or when he gets super excited and his tale wags and hits the vase. It is so funny to see him stand there confused, but it’s ok Arko, you can’t help it! You just want the flowers to be on your level so you can enjoy them like we do!

Ok… I have just read over this post and realize how sad I sound. I just posted randomly talking about flowers in a vase, but publish this I will! Because it makes me happy, and you should always do what makes you happy. Heheheee— Sandeep (Sunny)

18 thoughts on “My Newfound Appreciation For Flowers

  1. These flowers are beautiful! I have a newfound appreciation for them as well 😊 Thanks for sharing, I loved this entry. I’ve been following your blog for a bit now, definitely love.
Stop by sometime bb,
Mena
femmerewritten.com 🌷✨

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh, I think it’s harder with cats because they like to climb everywhere and are able to get up on furniture and tables and such. Arko surprisingly doesn’t care much for plants or flowers anymore. When he was a puppy, he would grab most things but he learned around when he turned 1, he learned.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh my goodness, thank you SO much!! 😁❤️I will definitely be participating. I am super happy that you like my blog and nominated me, I’m still so new to blogging so this makes me feel so good and is such a nice boost! Thank you!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

