Uncategorized

25 Random Facts About Me

99

Hello lovely blogosphere! I thought for today’s post, I would write 25 random facts about me. I love reading these when you all post these type of lists, so I thought I’d do one about myself. Hopefully my list isn’t a major snoozefest, hehe!

  1. I love dogs, maybe more than people….
  2. I eat a lot and luckily have a decent metabolism.
  3. I cuss regardless of what my emotion is. In English and in Punjabi.
  4. White Spot is my favourite restaurant since I was a kid.
  5. I can’t swim. I took lessons when I was younger but was always scared of water. My skills did not stay with me and now I can only float.
  6. I have OCD. (I still have not gotten the courage to post much about it…)
  7. I like board games, but never have anyone to play with.
  8. I’m left handed.
  9. Yellow is my favourite color.
  10. When I am speaking, I end most of my sentences with man, dude or bro.
  11. I hate germs and dust. (Linked with my OCD)
  12. Going to concerts is my time to let loose.
  13. I like most genres of music except for the ones with “beat drops”,,,, I think that’s called techno/dance music…
  14. I have never been to a night club.
  15. Loyalty is a trait I would like in all my close ones.
  16. I love to dance when no one is watching.
  17. If you don’t have self respect, I will probably not like you.
  18. I think self flushing toilets should be banned. I’m not done….yet it flushes on me….ugh
  19. Small creatures scare me. I would much rather have a scary dog or a horse come running towards me than a mouse or a guinea pig.
  20. At least once a day, I think about how my 8 year old dog, Arko is getting older.
  21. I’d like to think that I am a good listener.
  22. I suck at putting on make up. I am amazed when people can have a full on transformation and I can’t even hide my acne scars. (The picture of me above is AFTER I got my hair and make up done professionally for a wedding,  LOL,)
  23. Turtles are my favourite type of chocolate.
  24. I will drink cheap, domestic beer over fancy, craft beer any day of the week.
  25. On that note, I am frugal to the max!

Do any of these random facts describe you as well? Some of these are super weird, what do you think? 🙂

10 thoughts on “25 Random Facts About Me

  1. This is very interesting. I also love to dance when there’s no-one around or around people that are close to me. I think I have a slight touch of OCD but I’m just guessing and I definitely like people who have self respect. I eat a lot too(major foodie) I think you’re beautiful by the way.

    Like

    1. Right!?!!!? Although I’ve recently learned a trick. Put 2-3 layers of toilet paper on the sensor and then take it off once you’re done. Still though, I’d rather everyone just had normal toilets! Hehehe

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for dropping by my blog. I had such fun reading your list. We have a LOT in common. #’s 1,7, 8, 15, 16, 17, 18, 20 and 21, to be precise! When I read #1, I knew we’d be friends.

    Like

Leave a Reply

