recipe

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Today I thought I’d share with you my go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe. A few years ago, when I was a terrible baker, (I have improved…a bit…) one of my old co-workers shared her simple recipe for chocolate chip cookies and they were amazing! Let me know what you think if you get a chance to bake these.

Chocolate Chip Cookies

1 cup of flour
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 cup white sugar
1/4 cup brown sugar, packed
1/3 cup butter, softened
1 egg
1 tsp vanilla
2/3 cup chocolate chips

Set oven to 350 degrees F (175 degree C)

Combine all dry ingredients (flour, baking soda and salt)

In another bowl, combine sugar, butter, egg, and vanilla

Slowly add dry ingredients to wet ingredients bowl. Add chocolate chips.

Bake for 8-9 minutes on a lightly greased baking sheet. (Check halfway-4 mins)

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

